Home Projects News Planners Speciality firms Products Services Suppliers Publications Links
News | International News
Up-to-date information about interesting projects and important events. This letter is free of charge and is without obligations. Your details will be treated as confidential! subscribe newsletter
Int. Congresses/Fairs
Special Newsletter
Media Partner
Social Network
Current Archive
[ Page 1 of 10 ]
With 2014 just around the corner, we here at wish you a wonderful Holiday Season and a healthy, successful and prosperous New Year. Your interest and support throughout the year was much appreciated and we want to thank you very much.
The Sustainable Sites Initiative™ (SITES™) program has certified landscapes at a federal courthouse in New Mexico; a Washington, D.C., elementary school; a campus plaza in Washington, D.C.; and an urban plaza in Washington state.
Since 2008 58 Buildings have been awarded with the GreenBuilding Award. Energy saving, low PEC in final status and use of renewable energy source were among the key factors. The latest Prize giving ceremony took place in Frankfurt, Germany on 1 April 2014.
eVolo Magazine announced the winners of the 2014 Competition. 525 projects from 43 countries in all continents took part. The Jury, formed by leaders of the architecture fields selected 3 winners and 20 honorable mentions. The first place was awarded to Yong Ju Lee.
Steven Holl Architects’s Campbell Sports Center has been awarded a 2014 Design Honor Award. All winning AIA NY Design Award projects will be on view at the Center for Architecture in the 2014 Design Awards exhibition in New York from 23 April until 17 June 2014.
The 24th MIPIM Awards took place during MIPIM, the world’s property market. The results were announced at a ceremony in Cannes. Projects in Singapore, Sweden and Germany dominated the winners’ list, with Singapore heading the pack with three MIPIM Awards.
The Royal Institute of British Architects will open a new gallery at its Art Deco headquarters in London. The opening exhibition, The Brits Who Built the Modern World, will tell the story of how a generation of architects gave 21st Century British architecture a reputation around the world.
In partnership with the Centre des Monuments Nationaux and at the initiative of Lab'Bel, Artistic Laboratory of Bel Group, the The Light Hours (3 April - 29 June 2014) aims to establish a dialogue between an exceptional site, the Villa Savoye, created by British artist Haroon Mirza.
The results of the twelfth economic trends survey undertaken by the Architects’ Council of Europe confirm the earlier signs of recovery of the architectural market. Howerver the situation still differs greatly from one country to another.
MIPIM has announced the 28 finalists for the 2014 MIPIM Awards, selected by a jury of international real estate professionals. The results will be announced at a ceremony held in the main auditorium of the Palais des Festivals in Cannes, on 13 March 2014.
[ Page 1 of 10 ]
© 2014 ABV Architekten und Bauherren Verlag GmbH
All rights reserved
Copy only allowed with authorization of ABV Architekten und Bauherren Verlag GmbH